Standpoint
Robert Shiller, Professor of Economics at Yale University and Chief Economist at MacroMarkets LLC, is co-author, with George Akerlof, of Animal Spirits: How Human Psychology Drives the Economy and Why It Matters for Global Capitalism.

There is nothing we can do now to compensate for failures to manage risks in the past. But disasters and economic crises can have a silver lining if they spur fundamental innovation by forcing us to think about how to manage risks in the future. >>
Jeffrey D. Sachs, Professor of Economics and Director of the Earth Institute at Columbia University. He is also Special Adviser to United Nations Secretary-General on the Millennium Development Goals.

In almost every part of the world, long-festering problems can be solved through closer cooperation among neighboring countries. >>
Joseph E. Stiglitz, University Professor at Columbia University and a Nobel laureate in Economics. His latest book, Freefall: Free Markets and the Sinking of the Global Economy, is available in French, German, Japanese, and Spanish.

The consequences of the Japanese earthquake especially the ongoing crisis at the Fukushima nuclear power plant resonate grimly for observers of the American financial crash that precipitated the Great Recession. Both events provide stark lessons about risks, and about how badly markets and societies can manage them. >>
Kenneth Rogoff, Professor of Economics and Public Policy at Harvard University, and was formerly chief economist at the IMF.

Should more countries create independent fiscal advisory councils to infuse greater objectivity into national budget debates? >>
Pages: 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 28 29
Post-Crisis World Institute

Точка зрения
Нуриэль Рубини (Nouriel Roubini), председатель глобальной экономической консалтинговой службы Roubini Global Economic, профессор экономики в Школе бизнеса Стерн при Нью-Йоркском университете и соавтор книги «Экономика во время кризиса».

Кризис еврозоны, кажется, достигает своего апогея; Греция на грани дефолта и постыдного выхода из валютного союза, а сейчас еще и Италия на грани потери доступа к рынку. Но проблемы еврозоны намного глубже. Они структурные, и на них сильно влияют, по крайней мере, четыре экономики: Ирландия, Португалия, Кипр и Испания. >>
Томаш Седлачек (Tomáš Sedláček), чешский экономист, главный экономический аналитик ČSOB (Československá obchodní Banka), член Национального экономического совета в Праге, бывший советник президента Вацлава Гавела.

До сих пор финансовый и экономический кризис с определенной точки зрения был даже мило приличным, аполитичным и сбалансированным. >>
Эндрю Шэн (Andrew Sheng), президент Всемирного института Fung, нового гонконгского аналитического центра, который стремится понять глобальные проблемы с азиатской перспективы. Он был председателем гонконгской Комиссии по ценным бумагам и фьючерсам и являе

Перед встречей мировых лидеров в конце этой недели в Каннах во Франции, на саммите «Большой двадцатки», на горизонте уже появилось новое экономическое минное поле, с которым они столкнутся. >>
Страницы: 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 28 29 30 31 32 33 34 35 36 37 38 39 40 41 42
Институт Посткризисного Мира